Создать ответ 
 
Рейтинг темы:
  • Голосов: 0 - Средняя оценка: 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Question about SD mod and LBA2A and cluster size
Автор Сообщение
SheepRaider Не на форуме
Новичок
*

Сообщений: 9
Зарегистрирован: 24.08.2022
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 0
Поблагодарили 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщ.
Сообщение: #1
Question about SD mod and LBA2A and cluster size
When I select loader 8 for certain games like Shenmue, I get this error message:

"Dreamshell ISO from IDE loader v0.7.0
Initializing IDE...
LBA28 HDD dont supported
Error, can't init IDE.
Failed!"

Theres any way to make my SD MOD compatible with loader 8? Im not using serial port

Also, whats the best cluster size to SD card mod???


ith 64k cluster:
Shenmue running fine with loader 7 (8 wont boot) but randomly freezes making me lose my progress

Soul Calibur freezes before the fight start

all gdi downloaded from here
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 25.08.2022 в 12:14, отредактировал пользователь SheepRaider.)
25.08.2022 11:57
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
Ro Magnus Larsson Не на форуме
Продвинутый
***

Сообщений: 147
Зарегистрирован: 24.05.2020
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 15
Поблагодарили 18 раз(а) в 15 сообщ.
Сообщение: #2
RE: Question about SD mod and LBA2A and cluster size
(25.08.2022 11:57)SheepRaider писал(а):  When I select loader 8 for certain games like Shenmue, I get this error message:

"Dreamshell ISO from IDE loader v0.7.0
Initializing IDE...
LBA28 HDD dont supported
Error, can't init IDE.
Failed!"

Theres any way to make my SD MOD compatible with loader 8? Im not using serial port

Also, whats the best cluster size to SD card mod???


ith 64k cluster:
Shenmue running fine with loader 7 (8 wont boot) but randomly freezes making me lose my progress

Soul Calibur freezes before the fight start

all gdi downloaded from here
Your issue is your HDD,some games requiere HDD with more LBA, sure is a 80Gb IDE or less ? Get at least a 160Gb IDE and will not have this problem anymore
26.08.2022 04:02
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
SheepRaider Не на форуме
Новичок
*

Сообщений: 9
Зарегистрирован: 24.08.2022
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 0
Поблагодарили 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщ.
Сообщение: #3
RE: Question about SD mod and LBA2A and cluster size
(26.08.2022 04:02)Ro Magnus Larsson писал(а):  
(25.08.2022 11:57)SheepRaider писал(а):  When I select loader 8 for certain games like Shenmue, I get this error message:

"Dreamshell ISO from IDE loader v0.7.0
Initializing IDE...
LBA28 HDD dont supported
Error, can't init IDE.
Failed!"

Theres any way to make my SD MOD compatible with loader 8? Im not using serial port

Also, whats the best cluster size to SD card mod???


ith 64k cluster:
Shenmue running fine with loader 7 (8 wont boot) but randomly freezes making me lose my progress

Soul Calibur freezes before the fight start

all gdi downloaded from here
Your issue is your HDD,some games requiere HDD with more LBA, sure is a 80Gb IDE or less ? Get at least a 160Gb IDE and will not have this problem anymore

its a SD card mod, not serial port, but SD card reader

a bigger SD card will work?
26.08.2022 15:58
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 3092
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 38
Сказал спасибо: 179
Поблагодарили 1523 раз(а) в 895 сообщ.
Сообщение: #4
RE: Question about SD mod and LBA2A and cluster size
(26.08.2022 15:58)SheepRaider писал(а):  a bigger SD card will work?

no, your SD2IDE adapter don't support LBA48 command set

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
27.08.2022 04:31
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
SheepRaider Не на форуме
Новичок
*

Сообщений: 9
Зарегистрирован: 24.08.2022
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 0
Поблагодарили 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщ.
Сообщение: #5
RE: Question about SD mod and LBA2A and cluster size
(27.08.2022 04:31)megavolt85 писал(а):  
(26.08.2022 15:58)SheepRaider писал(а):  a bigger SD card will work?

no, your SD2IDE adapter don't support LBA48 command set

Thanks for the reply.

Any way I can run SEGA RALLY 2 and other WinCE games through SD card?
27.08.2022 10:52
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 3092
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 38
Сказал спасибо: 179
Поблагодарили 1523 раз(а) в 895 сообщ.
Сообщение: #6
RE: Question about SD mod and LBA2A and cluster size
test with other loaders, use loader adess 8C000100 and DMA true async

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
27.08.2022 19:38
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
SheepRaider Не на форуме
Новичок
*

Сообщений: 9
Зарегистрирован: 24.08.2022
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 0
Поблагодарили 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщ.
Сообщение: #7
RE: Question about SD mod and LBA2A and cluster size
(27.08.2022 19:38)megavolt85 писал(а):  test with other loaders, use loader adess 8C000100 and DMA true async

thanks for your time and help

SEGA RALLY 2 GDI OPT gives me these results:


Boot: DIRECT
Memory: 0X8C000100
DMA: ON
SYNC: 16
CDDA: ON
OS: WINCE

Loader:
14 (black screen)
13 (stuck at exec...dont boot)
12 (stuck at exec...dont boot)
11 (stuck at exec...dont boot)
10 (failed use 0X8C004000.../error LBA2A)
9 (failed use 0X8C004000.../error LBA2A)
8 (failed use 0X8C004000.../error LBA2A)
7 (failed use 0X8C004000.../error LBA2A)
6 (black screen)
5 (stuck at exec...dont boot)
4 (stuck at exec...dont boot)
3 (stuck at exec...dont boot)
2 (stuck at exec...dont boot)
1 (black screen)


So I made tests with loaders 14, 6 and 1,

Boot DIRECT / Sync to TRUE

LOADER 14 = black screen
LOADER 6 = black screen
LOADER 1 = black screen


Last ones:

BOOT=IP.bin
LOADER 14 = reboot
LOADER 6 = reboot
LOADER 1 = reboot

BOOT= IP.bin (cut)
LOADER 14 = black screen
LOADER 6 = black screen
LOADER 1 = black screen


Memory = 0X8C004000
LOADER 6 = black screen


Anyway I can at least boot SEGA RALLY 2 and see the game from SD card mod (not serial) ?
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 28.08.2022 в 06:43, отредактировал пользователь SheepRaider.)
28.08.2022 06:42
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
aldair Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 723
Зарегистрирован: 03.02.2012
Рейтинг: 7
Сказал спасибо: 81
Поблагодарили 247 раз(а) в 182 сообщ.
Сообщение: #8
RE: Question about SD mod and LBA2A and cluster size
(28.08.2022 06:42)SheepRaider писал(а):  
(27.08.2022 19:38)megavolt85 писал(а):  test with other loaders, use loader adess 8C000100 and DMA true async

thanks for your time and help

SEGA RALLY 2 GDI OPT gives me these results:


Boot: DIRECT
Memory: 0X8C000100
DMA: ON
SYNC: 16
CDDA: ON
OS: WINCE

Loader:
14 (black screen)
13 (stuck at exec...dont boot)
12 (stuck at exec...dont boot)
11 (stuck at exec...dont boot)
10 (failed use 0X8C004000.../error LBA2A)
9 (failed use 0X8C004000.../error LBA2A)
8 (failed use 0X8C004000.../error LBA2A)
7 (failed use 0X8C004000.../error LBA2A)
6 (black screen)
5 (stuck at exec...dont boot)
4 (stuck at exec...dont boot)
3 (stuck at exec...dont boot)
2 (stuck at exec...dont boot)
1 (black screen)


So I made tests with loaders 14, 6 and 1,

Boot DIRECT / Sync to TRUE

LOADER 14 = black screen
LOADER 6 = black screen
LOADER 1 = black screen


Last ones:

BOOT=IP.bin
LOADER 14 = reboot
LOADER 6 = reboot
LOADER 1 = reboot

BOOT= IP.bin (cut)
LOADER 14 = black screen
LOADER 6 = black screen
LOADER 1 = black screen


Memory = 0X8C004000
LOADER 6 = black screen


Anyway I can at least boot SEGA RALLY 2 and see the game from SD card mod (not serial) ?

Devices with lba28 will not work windows ce games.
28.08.2022 15:55
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
Ro Magnus Larsson Не на форуме
Продвинутый
***

Сообщений: 147
Зарегистрирован: 24.05.2020
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 15
Поблагодарили 18 раз(а) в 15 сообщ.
Сообщение: #9
RE: Question about SD mod and LBA2A and cluster size
"Dreamshell ISO from IDE loader v0.7.0
Initializing IDE...
LBA28 HDD dont supported (Here is the issue, it is the device)
Error, can't init IDE.
Failed!"

Look for another device, a bigger one
05.09.2022 19:43
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
SheepRaider Не на форуме
Новичок
*

Сообщений: 9
Зарегистрирован: 24.08.2022
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 0
Поблагодарили 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщ.
Сообщение: #10
RE: Question about SD mod and LBA2A and cluster size
well thanks for the replies, I will just buy a SEGA RALLY 2 and burn the Windows CE discs and the ones that I know play CDDA like Looney Tunes
09.09.2022 14:37
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
aldair Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 723
Зарегистрирован: 03.02.2012
Рейтинг: 7
Сказал спасибо: 81
Поблагодарили 247 раз(а) в 182 сообщ.
Сообщение: #11
RE: Question about SD mod and LBA2A and cluster size
(09.09.2022 14:37)SheepRaider писал(а):  well thanks for the replies, I will just buy a SEGA RALLY 2 and burn the Windows CE discs and the ones that I know play CDDA like Looney Tunes
Using native CF CARD is lba48!!
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 11.09.2022 в 14:44, отредактировал пользователь aldair.)
11.09.2022 14:43
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
fafadou Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 857
Зарегистрирован: 07.03.2017
Рейтинг: 1
Сказал спасибо: 1130
Поблагодарили 89 раз(а) в 82 сообщ.
Сообщение: #12
RE: Question about SD mod and LBA2A and cluster size
A CF card or a HDD SSD.
For Sega Rally 2, it boots with loader 3 for me, but as the direct one it plays only the cdda track 1 every music i select in game or in the options.

Loader 3 is the loader direct but with a better compilator
0.6.1_gcc_7.1
12.09.2022 01:01
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
luizroz Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 27
Зарегистрирован: 02.04.2019
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 91
Поблагодарили 4 раз(а) в 3 сообщ.
Сообщение: #13
RE: Question about SD mod and LBA2A and cluster size
Me too here, but better that nothing!

Dreamcast NTSC, HDD Mod, BIOS Mod
Dreamcast NTSC, HDD Mod, BIOS Mod, SD Mod
12.09.2022 15:29
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: fafadou
Создать ответ 


Переход:


Пользователи просматривают эту тему: 1 Гость(ей)